Greetings from Belgium

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by David Vicente, Dec 26, 2016.

?

Are you :

1. vegan

2. vegetarian

3. Omnivore

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. David Vicente

David Vicente New Member

Climate:
    Temperate climate cfb
    Hi all,

I lived/studied/worked in a concrete jungle for the first 24 years of my life.
    Last 6 years i have traveled around in Europe being kinda homeless searching for my goal in life and forming my own well based perspective of life.
    I'm a snowboard teacher that is heavily into backcounty snowboarding and there i fell in love with nature

The road that took me here (permaculture) was long but i think i finally made it
    i have been busy last couple of months with sustainable living.
    It all started with a documentary on nat geo about our food production and the effects it has on the land air and sea's.
    So read every study i could find because you never know if the info you get is correct.
    Stopped eating meat for 3 days in the week, started with Entomophagy ( breed them myself) and a wormery for my kitchen waste.
    i wanted to go even further and supply myself with some fresh food.
    I started with a bottle farm and tower garden in a small apartment in the city.
    and throughout all the research i did i came in contact with permaculture.

i'm also busy with a blog/site that will be up around April.
    It will be all about sustainability living inside our busy life's, cooking, community building on local scale but foremost ''start with yourself'' principle,mixed in with my view of the world we are living in. hoping to inspire a younger generation.
    In june i will get interviewed by the firm that is in control of our garbage disposal they told me they could not find young ppl that are busy with a wormery for example a,d they are building a campaign to motivate younger
    In the future i will also lobby to give presentations in high school's about Entomophagy